>Caution: it’s chaos on U.S. Route 127 today

>The annual Route 127 garage sale is well underway. If you’re traveling south of Greenville, prepare yourself to drive 25 miles per hour for part of the trip – as swivel-headed gawkers are shopping right from the road. It’s actually pretty dangerous, with people parking right on the road – and pedestrians darting in and among the traffic like they were on a residential street.

And to the residents on 127, you get an extra caution – as a thief reportedly stole some items in the 3000 block early this morning. Losses were estimated at $2.65.

  1. #1 by Shirley on August 11, 2009 - 12:22 pm

    >I would like to thank the woman that wrote the article on our chow chow " Sam & Shirleys Chow chow that I sold at the Longest yard sale at the Lone Oak Community Center on Signal Mountain. I had may people looking for it. I did not know what they were talking about until a gentleman went to his car & gave me a copy of it. I would of loved to have met her & thanked her personally. Her name is Kay C. I hope she will see this message so she will know how much I appreciated her putting the article on the web site. I sold 138 qts of chow chow. Thanks again Kay.Shirley Jenkins

Leave a Reply

